Taft Events Calendar

Class

Event

School

Date/Time

Location

Details (Contacts)

All Class

5th Annual California Reunion Gathering

Taft

Saturday 09/07/19

Noon – 4pm

House of Savage, 2372 Recuervo Cove, Del Mar, CA

$8 includes for Rosati's Chicago Pizza, non-alcoholic drinks, paper products, utensils; please bring a dish to share.  BYOB

Contacts:  Mike Day (michael91942@yahoo.com) or Jan (Ostromencki) Savage (janhellokitty@hotmail.com)

1959 Jan

60 Year Reunion

Taft

09/13/19 – 09/15/19

Hilton Garden Inn, Des Plaines

Contact Norm Gunther (nhgunther@aol.com) or Barb Peterson (847-934-0334)

1959 Jun

60 Year Reunion

Taft

10/04/19 – 10/06/19

Hilton Garden Inn, Des Plaines

Contact Anne Fear-McManus (630-584-9194) or Penni Eichin-Isaacson (847-945-5168)

Website: www.taftreunion1959.com

1965 Jan

55 Year Reunion

Taft

Saturday 10/12/19

6pm – 11pm

Chandler’s Chophouse, 401 Roselle Road, Schaumburg, (847) 885-9009

$50 per person includes buffet type dinner (cash bar available), music, fun, stories and of course great company (and maybe a surprise or two?)

Contact (taft65@yahoo.com)

1968

Class Luncheon

Taft

Saturday 09/28/19

Noon – 4pm

FONA International, Inc., 1900 Averill Road, Geneva, IL. 60134

$18 (Includes appetizers, beverages - wine, soft drinks, coffee, tea, water, buffet luncheon, dessert), checks payable to Carolyn Toerpe, 527 Grimes Ave, Naperville, Il. 60565

Contact Nancy Warzecha (Nancywarz@sbcglobal.net), Carolyn Toerpe (Carolyn.Toerpe@gmail.com), Maggie Cross (mccross1234@gmail.com)

1969

50 Year Reunion

Taft

Saturday 10/19/19

Moretti’s Edison Park, 6727 N Olmstead, Chicago

Anne Lunde (alundewriter@gmail.com)

Laurel Kaage (kaagefamily@gmail.com)

1974

45 Year Reunion

Taft

Saturday 09/28/19

6:30pm – 11pm

Moretti’s Edison Park, 6727 N Olmstead, Chicago

Contact Jan Savage (janhellokitty@hotmail.comor Donna (Schaller) Evans (evans56@sbcglobal.net)

1979

40 Year Reunion

Taft

Saturday 09/21/19 6pm-?

Moretti’s Edison Park, 6727 N Olmstead, Chicago

Cash bar

Facebook: Taft High School, Chicago, Class of 1979

Contact: Nancy (Clark) Flynn (flyntastic5@gmail.com)

1989

30 Year Reunion

Taft

Saturday 10/05/19

8pm - Midnight

Moretti’s Edison Park, 6727 N Olmstead, Chicago

$29 per person - Eventbrite link will be on Facebook in September.

Contact: Kris Hardt (kristinehardt234@gmail.com)